Day 20 ~ February 20, 2012

Shrimp & Spaghetti (Squash) Fra Diavolo

Hello World,

 
I know I haven’t been here for a while…I told you I didn’t know how this was going to go since I was a blog virgin! Anyways, I’m back and I am going to blog everyday for at least the next 45 days. As some of you know, Ash Wednesday is this coming Wednesday, February 22, 2012 and I have been trying to figure out what I was going to give up for Lent. I haven’t yet figured up what I’m giving up, but I do know what I’m adding…yeah I know, crazy. I’ve decided to committ myself to walking for at least 1 hour everyday for Lent and I’m giving myself a jump start by starting today.

I’ve been eating really well, however, the scale has not been my BFF so I’m cranking up the effort and hoping for great results. Can I do 20 pounds in 40 days????? I guess we can all see if I can do it together.

Yesterday, I tried a new dish, Shrimp & Spaghetti (Squash) Fra Diavolo. Here is the link if you want to check it out, http://gavanmurphy.com/shrimp-spaghetti-squash-fra-diavolo/. I love pasta, but the carbs definately work against me. I have to say this was a great alternative and considerably less calories and carbs. I added a picture (couln’t place it where I wanted) so you could take a look.

 So today, I weighed in at 221.0 pounds, I walked 1 hour, 6726 steps according to my pedometer and my measurements are below.

Bust – 42″

Waist – 38-1/2″

Hips – 48-1/2″

Continue to follow me on my journey to whittle away my waist…WaistBeGone!!!

One thought on “Day 20 ~ February 20, 2012

Leave a Reply

